Dean College

  • 2018 Employee Service Awards

    Service Awards

    (Pictured Above: Tenure Award Winners)

    The Dean College community celebrated faculty and staff members at its Employee Service Awards Ceremony on Friday, December 14, 2018. The awards recognize individuals who have been employed at Dean for five years and beyond, with special awards given to those members who exemplify The Dean Difference — going above and beyond both in the classroom and behind the scenes. 

    Over thirty employees were recognized at this year’s ceremony, with Larry Thode celebrating 35 years of employment at Dean — a testament to the work environment at Dean College.

    This year’s Boomer Award was given to the three recipients, Maureen Crowley, Ernest May and Richard Petrillo. Recipients of the Boomer Award are selected by the senior management team. The award recognizes employees who go above and beyond the call of duty and truly exemplify The Dean Difference.

    Jennifer Polimer received the A. Elizabeth “Bess” Walsh Award. The Bess Walsh Award honors a Dean employee who displays outstanding loyalty to the college. It recognizes dedication to students and appreciation for alumni who support the Dean community.

    Members of the International Student Services team were presented the James Fox Retention Award. Members of the team include Maria Adkins, Myra Traylor, Ed Connor, Gavin Estey ’08, Bethany Camarota, Laura Field ’11, Katie Fernandes ‘10/’12, Christina Frugale and Matt Lechter. The team received $500 to be spent on developing the program for future success.

    Congratulations to this year’s recipients and all Dean employees for the outstanding work this year!

Take the next Step