Dean College

  • Dean College Hosts 2017 Employee Service Awards

    employee service winners 2017

    Much of the success of Dean College is owed to faculty and staff members, both in the classrooms and behind the scenes. The Employee Service Awards Ceremony was held on Friday, December 15th, 2017 in the Guidrey Center to honor individuals that have been employed at Dean for 5, 10, 15, 20, 30, 35 years and beyond!

    More than 25 employees were recognized at this year’s ceremony, with both Jeff Skillings and Jean Wenzel receiving the “longest” service awards of the day, celebrating 35 years of employment at Dean – a longevity that speaks to the work environment at Dean!

    Additional awards were given to employees that go above and beyond to get work done.

    This year’s Boomer Award was given to the three recipients, including Kristin Holster, Gregg Seibert and Joan Anderson. Recipients of the Boomer Award are selected by the senior management team. The award recognizes employees who go above and beyond the call of duty and truly exemplify The Dean Difference.

    Kathy Ryan received the A. Elizabeth “Bess” Walsh Award. The Bess Walsh Award was created by Bess’s Sister, Loretta Walsh, to honor Dean Employees who display outstanding loyalty to Dean College, it also recognizes dedication to students and appreciation for alumni who support the Dean Community.

    Congratulations to this year’s recipients, as well as all Dean Employees for the outstanding work that is produced on a daily basis!

Take the next Step