An exterior image of Dean Hall on the Dean College campus on a spring day.

Dean College is pleased to announce the students who have been named members of the Phi Theta Kappa Honors Society this semester. 

About Phi Theta Kappa 

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) recognizes the academic achievement of college students and provides opportunities for its members to grow as scholars and leaders. Established in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa has a presence on almost 1,300 community college campuses in 11 nations. The American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) recognized Phi Theta Kappa as the official honor society for two-year colleges in 1929. More than 3.5 million students have been inducted since 1918, with approximately 250,000 active members in the nation’s community colleges, making Phi Theta Kappa a true catalyst among members and colleges. The Dean College chapter of Phi Theta Kappa was chartered in 1969, a relationship of more than 50 years. 

Phi Theta Kappa Eligibility 

To be eligible for membership in Phi Theta Kappa, a student must: 

  • Be a full-time student at Dean College. 
  • Be registered in only an associate degree program at the time of selection. 
  • Achieve a 3.800 cumulative GPA after one semester or achieve a 3.500 cumulative GPA after two or more semesters. 
  • Earn no grades of “RW,” “RP,” “RF,” “WF” or “I” in any preceding semester. 
  • Be of first-year or sophomore standing at the time of selection. 
  • Complete at least 75% of attempted credits in the semester immediately prior to the semester in which the student is being considered for nomination to PTK. 
  • Have midsemester grades that are comparable to the cumulative GPA criteria in the semester in which the student is being considered for nomination into PTK. 
  • Have a college judicial record free of suspension or probation or other judicial or academic disciplinary action.

Spring 2020 Inductees

  • Hoi Ying Chan
  • Ka Io Chan
  • Nathan Kai Chan 
  • Chi Kuan Che 
  • Dumas Norodom Chiang
  • Meng Wong Choi
  • Kai Man Chow
  • Erin Curley
  • Kristen Gonzales 
  • Asa Goodman
  • James Gulotta
  • Sum Yee Ho
  • Kana Kobayashi
  • Chi Weng Kok
  • Hoi Man Kwok
  • Pak Kei Li
  • Amber Medeiros
  • Kazuki Noguchi
  • Kaito Saito
  • Fumiya Sato
  • Kevin Shay
  • Man Ho Siu
  • Tsz Yin Tam
  • Katelynn Tivey
  • Michael Villodas
  • Yong Wang
  • Miki Yoshida
  • Wan Ki Yu

Congratulations, Bulldogs!