Dean College Campus in the spring


Each spring Dean College recognizes its outstanding graduates. We celebrate our graduating students’ significant accomplishments inside and outside of the classroom. These students have excelled academically and in service, making a lasting impact on Dean College.  We are delighted to announce the following award recipients.     


The Alumni Council Award is given to a graduating student who has exhibited extraordinary devotion and service to the College through volunteerism while maintaining high academic standing.  

This year the Alumni Council Award is presented to 

  • James Munro IV


The Campus Involvement Award is presented to students who have persistently and diligently devoted their time and effort to the co-curricular life of the College in such a manner that their involvement has made a notable difference in one or more club, organization, or athletic team.  

Campus Involvement Awards are presented to:

  • Ciara Boyd

  • Janasia Hinkle

  • Mayu Miyata


The Bulldog Spirit Award is presented to the students who have demonstrated Dean spirit, pride, loyalty, and a commitment to making a difference. The students have freely given of their time and could always be counted on to bring others together to get the job done. These individuals are true Bulldogs and display a joy for living each day to its fullest. 

The Bulldog Spirit Award is presented to: 

  • Matthew Dowd

  • Kevin Tiger Shay

  • Alicia Nascembeni


The Excellence in Leadership Award is the highest leadership honor bestowed on a student. It is awarded to the student who has contributed significantly to the extra- and co-curricular life of the College throughout the past four years. Nominees include, but are not limited to, students who have held executive officer positions in clubs and organizations or important leadership positions in some other capacity.  

This year the Excellence in Leadership Award is presented to 

  • Gretchen Adams
  • Emily Wallace


The Arthur W. Peirce Prize was established by the Class of 1917 to be awarded annually to a member of the graduating class who is honest and loyal in character, as well as friendly and cooperative in spirit. This class also wanted to recognize a student who not only works hard but believes in and honors what is good in all their classmates. These were the traits so characteristic of Arthur W. Peirce, who served as headmaster of Dean Academy from 1897 to 1934.

This year the Arthur W. Peirce Prize is presented to 

  • Madison Harrington


The Trustees’ Prizes are awarded in each of our Schools. The Trustees’ Prize is presented to the student deemed by the faculty of their School to be the outstanding graduating student in their respective discipline(s). Recipients of a Trustees’ Prize have distinguished themselves in the classroom and represent truly outstanding effort and scholarship.

The Trustees’ Prize for the School of the Arts, Bachelor’s Degree Program is presented to

  • Madison Harrington

The Trustees’ Prize for the School of Business, Associate Degree Program is presented to

  • Patrick Ball

The Trustees’ Prize for the School of Business, Bachelor’s Degree Program is presented to

  • Emily Wallace

The Trustees’ Prize for the Joan Phelps Palladino School of Dance, Bachelor’s Degree Program is presented to

  • Gretchen Adams

The Trustees’ Prize for the School of Liberal Arts, Associate Degree Program is presented to

  • Tye Chu

The Trustees’ Prize for the School of Liberal Arts, Bachelor's Degree Program is presented to

  • Alana Womack


The Trustees’ Prize for General Excellence is the most prestigious honor the College awards to graduating students. These awards are presented to students who are not only recognized for their exemplary scholarship, but also for demonstrating loyalty and outstanding contributions to the College. 

The Trustees’ Prize in General Excellence, Associate Degree Program is presented to

  • Gianna Angerame

The Trustees’ Prize in General Excellence, Bachelor’s Degree Program is presented to

  • Nicholas Sampeck

Graduating Honors Scholars 

Dean College Honors Program is proud to recognize the Spring 2022 graduating Honors Scholars. This recognition, developed by the College in 2010, is designed to acknowledge those students who have been active in the Honors Program during their entire time at Dean. These students have taken honors courses throughout their degree program and excelled in them. They have participated in honors program activities and they have earned outstanding grades overall. These students have challenged themselves academically by enrolling in the most rigorous courses on campus. In addition to having an honors scholar designation on their transcript, these students also have the privilege of wearing the Dean College Honors Scholar Cord at graduation.

The following Bachelor’s Degree students are graduating as Honors Scholars:

  • Gretchen Adams
  • Sydney Arentsen
  • Megan Arrington
  • Alyssa Burns
  • Ruby Caron
  • Jami Cunningham
  • Marah Jette
  • Celeste Kling
  • Mayu Miyata
  • Alicia Nascembeni
  • Bailey Peicott
  • Lauren Pereira
  • Nicholas Sampeck
  • Kassi Weston

Congratulations, Bulldogs!