Dean College Experts & Public Relations

  • Dean College boasts renowned professors who are experts in their given fields. If you are looking to interview a faculty or staff member on a given topic, you can view that information here. 

    Gregg Chalk, Vice President, Marketing and Communications
    Official college spokesperson
    508-541-1668 (office)
    508-208-4999 (cell)
    gchalk@dean.edu

    Dr. Paula M. Rooney, President of Dean College
    prooney@dean.edu
    Long-standing face of Dean College

    Iris Godes, Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Services
    508-541-1547
    igodes@dean.edu
    Iris is an expert in the field of admissions and general higher education issues and challenges

    Wendy Adler, Assistant Vice President, Academic Support and Career Planning
    508-541-1542
    wadler@dean.edu
    Expert in the field of learning support services

    Michael Fishbein, Vice President, Academic Affairs
    508-541-1898
    mfishbein@dean.edu
    Expert in the field of academic affairs and student services  

    Marc Artensen, Dean of the Palladino School of Dance
    508-541-1608
    martensen@dean.edu
    Go to person for any dance-related story  

    Daniel Kozar, Director of Theatre
    508-541-1643
    dkozar@dean.edu
    Key figure with contacts of Dean's current and former theatre majors (what they are doing now - commercials, performances, etc.).
    Performer and costume expert

    Jim Beauregard, Theatre Professor
    508-541-1609
    jbeauregard@dean.edu
    Key figure with contacts of Dean's current and former theatre majors (what they are doing now - commercials, performances, etc.)
    Expert with stage lighting, stage design and fight choreography

    Dr. Tom Shaker, Communications Professor
    508-541-1632
    tshaker@dean.edu
    Communications; Jazz and blues aficionado

    David Dennis, Professor
    508-541-1728
    ddennis@dean.edu
    German history expert

    Rob Lawson, History Professor
    508-541-1752
    rlawson@dean.edu
    Published author and history expert

    Jeff Skillings, Professor
    Baseball historian who can speak to the history of baseball and/or any current issues of baseball.

Take the next Step