Dean College is Governed by its Board of Trustees


Dean College is governed by its Board of Trustees. This Board of Trustees is responsible for helping to direct the educational mission and fiscal policies for the College.

Chair – Mark D. Boyce

Vice Chair – Gregory O'Brien, J.D.


  • Jeffrey P. Cohen, J.D.
  • Scott D. Colwell
  • Lisa R. Freudenheim, J.D.
  • Christopher P. Hennessey, J.D., LL.M., CPA
  • Jay R. Leiendecker
  • Stephen B. Lincoln 
  • Martin Parquette '81
  • M. Rodney Robinson
  • Melissa Smith
  • Richard J. Sullivan, J.D.
  • Scott R. Williams

Trustees Emeriti

Emeritus is an honor bestowed for distinguished service. 

  • Alan J. Bernon
  • Jan A. Kokes '64
  • Joseph C. Maher, Jr., J.D.
  • Theresa M. Robbins
  • Patrick T. Terenzini, Ph.D.