Dean College

  • Dean College Hosts Student-Athlete Award Ceremony

    Student Athlete Awards 2017

    Students, family, faculty, and staff gathered on Tuesday, April 11th  to celebrate the achievements of our student-athletes for the 2016-2017 season.  

    Students were awarded in a variety of categories such as The Dean Difference Award, Bulldog Spirit Award, Academic Achievement Awards, Senior Awards and more. For these awards, students were recognized for their fantastic GPA’s, dedication to the local community, dedication to their game, their outstanding attitudes on the field, and more.

    Read on for a full list of winners!

    The Dean Difference Award

    Anthony Cataldo  

    Bulldog Spirit Award

    Dave Drucker

    Academic Achievement Award

    Freddiey Denman

    Makayla Fisher

    Justin Freitas

    Denisha Gardener

    Mecca Gonzalez

    McKenna Gill

    Kirsten Jobst

    Tyler Joseph

    Megan Kinney

    Ethan Kraus

    Alec McCulloch

    Taylor Myles

    Brenden Pacheco

    Caroline Priest

    Kyle Pucci

    Westley Reel

    Otto Sahlen

    Molly Shanahan

    Michelle Sessa

    Chris Wood

    Murilo Zanette

    Senior Awards

    Kim Dickson

    Aziz Gilliam

    Jon Lawlor

    Nikki Sandell

    Grant Woolard

    Murilo Zanette

    Team MVP and Coaches Awards

    Men’s Golf:                                         

    MVP: Kim Dickson

    Coaches Award: Aziz Gilliam

    Men’s Cross Country

    MVP: Ross Rubin

    Coaches Award: Alec McCulloch

    Women’s Volleyball

    MVP: Samantha Mulcahy

    Coaches Award: Sam Trullo

    Women’s Soccer

    MVP: Macy Parisee

    Coaches Award: Megan Moore

    Women’s Basketball

    MVP: Chelsea Johnson

    Coaches Award: Iindia-Ray Pina


    MVP: David Curry

    Coaches Award: Noel Brown

    Women’s Cross Country

    MVP: Taylor Myles

    Coaches Award: Brooke Shelley

    Men’s Soccer

    MVP: Leandro Alves

    Coaches Award: Brendan Pacheco

    Men’s Basketball

    MVP: Naquqan Soloman

    Coaches Award: Dayvon Russell

    Men’s Volleyball

    MVP: Edmar Vieira

    Coaches Award: Dean Bennett

    Comeback Player of the Year

    Alex Gordonbeck

    Rookie of the Year

    Rodriques Aaron & Samantha Mulcahy

    Peter Hextger ’66 Campus Involvement Award

    Brenden Pacheco & Megan Kinney  

    John Jackson Scholarship Award

    Kimberly Dickson  

    Dr. Karen L. Sykes Distinguished Scholar Athletes

    Murilo Zanette & McKenna Gill  

    Thomas “Butchie” Williams Athlete of the Year

    Justin White & Denisha Gardener


    Congratulations to all of our student-athlete award winners!

Take the next Step